This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.6
Property location
7.2
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.5
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Anna
    nl
    7.9
    4 January 2018
    there was no mountain view as it was written in my reservation. I just had a view on a mountain on which the building itself located
    very helpful staff, the bus stop is in front of the hotel skiing area Cieloalto (with ski rent, couple of nice restaurants and a small grocery) is accessible by foot (by during bad weather conditions like strong wind we had some days when we had to go back from the town center by bus). Keep in mind, when you go downhill from Cieloalto in the morning you always have to walk up ~250 meters without skies to the ski lift. My small daughter didn't like it
    Michal
    cz
    7.9
    31 December 2017
    The building is very close to the ski slope. The price is nice in comparison to other hotels in cervinia. The accommodation met our expectations
    mt
    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bart
    za
    8.8
    23 December 2017
    The skiing facilities in Cervinia is EXCELLENT!
    Not a dislike, but more a pointer: Be aware that most restaurants in Cervinia in winter OPEN for dinner at 19:00 (&last shuttle to hotel leaves at 20:30), so if you’re having dinner in town, plan some bar time between the last ski down and opening; and make your dinner quick to get back up). Alternately call a taxi (the more people, the cheaper)
    Staff were excellent Ski rental close by Ski lockers are great Ski-in / Ski-out for more experienced skiers, not recommended for first timers. Shuttle service comes past regularly at 1,10€ per person/ride
    eboj
    si
    5.0
    18 December 2017
    Not the best accommodation, with a beautiful view and a bad location.
    The apartment is farther away from the first cable car, as it is in the offer. Therefore, it is necessary to take a ski bus, which, however, has a very poor schedule of runs and stops. The heating does not work well. Also wifi is slow and sometimes not available.
    Receptionist (he introduced himself as Franko) was extremely friendly and added to the same price another apartment for two with balcony, since the reserved apartment was too small for four adults and a dog.
    Aaron
    it
    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb
    6.7
    4 December 2017
    Good value for the location but a bit cold
    The staff were not at reception when we arrived or when we wanted to check-out. Had to ask for the heating to be turned up twice as the room was cold.
    The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. There was a great view and the place was nice and clean.
    Bill
    za
    3.8
    5 May 2017
    Disappointed Skiers
    Far from ski lifts and shops. No ski-in ski-out as advertised!!
    Wi-Fi
    Stephen
    gb
    7.9
    20 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ferenc Orsi
    hu
    4.6
    14 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    gb
    9.2
    27 March 2017
    Nothing it was as expected. Italian charm and style good and bad.
    Ski in ski out
    Reg
    gb
    5.4
    12 March 2017
    Disappointed.
    Too far from the town, having to pay extra for towels and linen, overall quality of the accommodation.
    Car parking, friendly staff.
    Konstantinos
    gr
    7.5
    5 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    gb
    9.2
    5 March 2017
    Great value apartment short bus ru
    Stunning views. Bus stop out side door. Great facilities short walk. Red run to village tricky for a not very good skier but absolutely fine if competent. Great value.
    Ivan
    ru
    7.1
    5 March 2017
    Relatively cheap and sportive
    Distant location from main Cervinia facilities. Bus connection with long intervals. Not a full ski-in/ski-out access. Sometimes too cool apartment climate. No wine glasses ;-)
    Cost-effective accommodation. We lived there two-week periods twice in 7 years. Good views, fresh air, minimal noise. Friendly and effective personal.
    Christopher
    fr
    7.1
    19 February 2017
    Not right by the lifts but worth it. I will come again.
    The only problem I had would be the humidity. We had to open the window and let the cold air remove the humidity as the evacuation in the kitchen and bathroom were not sufficient. Drying boots and clothes was very difficult and brought up the humidity in the apartment to a point that made for very uncomfortable (or chilly with the windows open) nights.
    While a little out of town, the residence and area make up for it in friendliness. The Petit Tibet front desk, the rental shop, the corner store, the restaurant and especially the White Base Camp Pizzaria all made efforts to make us feel welcome (unlike the town itself which seems exasperated by tourists... understandable but unpleasant)
    Shona
    gb
    9.2
    12 February 2017
    Recommended accommodation.
    The apartment was clean, warm and comfortable with the most incredible view of the Matterhorn. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The free wifi worked so the kids were happy too!
    Łukasz
    pl
    6.7
    29 January 2017
    Not so good as it seems.
    No real access to the ski slopes. Small, old and worn rooms.
    Reasonable good price.
    Charlie
    gb
    10
    18 January 2017
    Top place, top people...choose the right vehicle for the weather...it's up an alpine hill!
    The most helpful staff on the planet...bar-none! When our hire car's crappy snow chains snapped in severe weather conditions, the manager Franco simply said..."your problem is my problem" and promptly drove us down to our abandoned vehicle, fixed one snow chain and gave us another to ensure our safe journey to the airport. Additionally gave us first class advice on where to go when the local lifts were closed, where to eat etc. Servizio eccellente! :)
    Anon
    it
    5.8
    9 January 2017
    You get what you pay for!
    We were under the impression that we could ski from the apartment; not the case. It was several hundred meters down the main road to ski down an icy red to then walk back up a hill once in the main village. Wifi was available but expensive. Nowhere to hang skiing kit out to dry. Heating was a bit random and the windows were very draughty; icy condensation in the morning. Seriously uncomfortable beds!
    Undercover parking available - but at a cost of €50 per week. The skibus to the village goes from just outside the apartments. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance and a small village shop, but it is a bus ride into the main town of Cervinia where there is much more to choose from. Plenty of hot water. Reasonably priced.
Loading reviews
Close